The Night I Will Remember. Prom Part 2

Wow. All I think I can say about prom, is wow. It was an amazing night! I did not think it was possible, but I think I felt the magic upon me. When I say magic, I do not mean that the entire class came together, but rather the ambiance was magic. It was an experience I know I will never forget. Thankfully, it was not at my school, we had it at a hotel. When I walked in, I knew it would be an incredible night.  Like I said in prom part 1, great music, great people, and wonderful memories.

All the stress I had about prom was immediately washed away when I saw my wonderful date in his tuxedo. When I saw him, I knew nothing would ruin my night. Not even the mini hurricane we had when we were getting pictures could bring me down. My hair stayed in place pretty well, and it should have considering how much hairspray was used! There were no dress mishaps or heels breaking.All in all, I say it was a great night!

I think if there is one thing I hated about prom it would be how quickly it ended. I waited so long for it to get here and it was over in an instant. If i could, I would be dancing in that hotel forever.

Funny tidbit from last night… When my date walked in to my house and told me that I looked beautiful, I was so stunned by how handsome he was that I told him he looked beautiful too. Funny little things like that are bound to happen.

I learned many things from prom. I learned that if you let others affect your night, you are doomed to have an awful time. I learned that the perfect dress and perfect hair style do not make your night, the perfect attitude does. I learned to not stress over the small things. I learned that while some girls can be catty, if you just rise above that, your happiness rises too. Most importantly, I learned that optimism gets you farther than pessimism. By being optimistic, I had the best night of my life last night.

I hope everyone of you out there have an amazing, full of wonderful memories, and an enjoyable prom. Remember to always enjoy high school in its entirety, it can surprise you and become the best four years of your life.

Always have fun,

Beth:)

Leave a Reply

