Oh, the Places I Shall Go

I have many dreams that I want to accomplish in my life. I want to travel around the world, make a difference, and write a novel just to name a few. I just recently found my journal from middle school where I wrote what I wanted to do in my life. Let us see how much has changed, or what has not. Without further ado, my list:

1. Travel to Europe and visit:

Eiffel Tower and more landmarks

-Eiffel Tower

-Trevi Fountain ( I always loved the Lizzie McGuire Movie)

-Leaning Tower of Pisa

-Big Bend

-See England, France, Spain, Iceland, Ireland, Greenland, Wales, Etc.

2. Write a New York Times best selling novel

3. Become a Journalist

Leaning tower of pisa 4

Leaning tower of pisa 4 (Photocredit: Wikipedia)

4. Work for a magazine

5. Take enough sunset/ landscape pictures for a book

6. Get my masters or doctorate

Well that is all I had written down at the time in no particular order.

As of now, I want to do all of that still. I do have a few additions, however.

1. I want to help people and make an impact.

2. I want to create a blog millions will read

3. I want to act in a play

4. I want to start a cooking blog like in Julie and Julia

5. I want to run in a marathon

6. I want to start an organization that helps someone (I know… that is not specific… My first step is finding something to start!)

That is all I can think of right now… I am so excited for the rest of my life. I think it would be so much fun to do all of this! I really do have so many dreams. I know I can achieve all of them in time.

On a side note… In that same journal entry I wrote down a few of my favorite things.

Spaghetti spiral splayed.

Spaghetti spiral splayed. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My favorite song was Iris by the Goo Goo Dolls

My favorite food was anything Mexican or Italian ( that has not changed!)

I did not have a favorite book because I had read so many

My favorite subject was English

This was my favorite quote that day:

     “Whether you think you can or think you can’t, you’re right”

                                                        -Henry Ford

I hope each and everyone of you tries to reach your goals and dreams in life. Without those, life is nothing.

Have a great Memorial Day weekend!

Beth:)

Leave a Reply

