Reminiscing in the Memories: My Childhood

I remember my childhood like it was yesterday. In terms of the universe it was yesterday! I remember wanting to be 16. For me that was the golden age. The age where my life would be absolutely perfect. At the time, it was so far away. I had a good 9 years to go until I would be said “golden age”.ย  I am now past my set golden age and on to the better golden age. As I have grown, the things of my childhood have come and gone. Here is a list I came up with “cool” things from when I was younger.

  1. NSYNC, The Backstreet Boys, and Britney Spears pre-melt down. Who can forget “Bye Bye Bye”, “Larger Than Life”, and “Oops I Did It Again”?

    Oops!... I Did It Again (song)

  2. Mix Clips. The early version of iPods.
  3. Hey Arnold, PB and J Otter, Lizzie McGuire, That’s So Raven, and Even Stevens were shows that were on daily
  4. The Game Boy Color and Game Boy Advanced were so cool and everyone had one
  5. Tamagotchi were pretty cool too
  6. VHS were the main videos, not DVDs
  7. Toys R Us was like heaven
  8. Neopets was the most amazing website I had ever been on
  9. Rather than say “like”, I said “Not” at the end of a sentence. So did all of my friends.
  10. Limited Too was my favorite store.
  11. My main form of transportation was by a Razor scooter…it was an orange one:)
  12. Radio Disney was all over
  13. I wanted a fire-fly cell phone and begged my parents for one.
  14. Junie B Jones and the Judy Moody books were my favorite.

So, as you can see, these are all pretty old things. I have not heard any of them mentioned in years (unless my friends and I think about them).

What memories do you have from your childhood? Do you remember any of the things mentioned above? Comment! I would love to hear!

Celebrity (album)

Celebrity (album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: A Nintendo Game Boy Advance, shown in...

English: A Nintendo Game Boy Advance, shown in Milky Blue. This is the PNG version. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Have a fantastic day!

Beth:)

 

 

4 thoughts on “Reminiscing in the Memories: My Childhood

  1. My “golden year” is just one more year away yet i still remember a lot of this stuff, Tamagotchis were my favourite!!!!!!!! until they got all complicated….. thanks for the suggestion! loved the post ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

