This is a wonderful truth. Something we should all take the time to do and be that surprise everyone wants.

JustCalm

I recently got a letter in the mail. Not a bill but a real letter! It brought back memories of pen-pals, summer time and the anticipation of opening the mail box and finding something in there just for me! I had this urge to run to the store and buy stationery! The pretty kind with patterns and matching envelopes. I appreciate the hard work people put in making cards, I’ve done them myself, but to have that old fashion pen to paper feeling. I might do that still, I might not either as I’ve been told my handwriting is terrible (goes back to 4th grade). But some day, I might just do the same thing and surprise someone else with a real letter with stamp. 🙂 And maybe that will lead that person to write a letter and surprise someone else.

View original post

Leave a Reply

