It’s the Greatest Time of Year (Partially)

Well, the season begins! My last season  high school tennis starts tomorrow! I do not know really what to make of it. Just like Senior Year, I knew it would eventually be here, but it never seemed like it would get here. School starts on the 15th. That within itself seems impossible. We had the longest summer break our school district has had in years and yet, it went faster than any vacation. I could easily go another three months without school!:P However, the sooner this year starts, the quicker it is over and the faster I can get to college!

I cannot wait for tomorrow. I have been getting ready for the season all summer. In addition to tennis, I have a BUSY day!

8-10:15…Tennis

11(ish)-2:30(ish)…Back to school shopping!:D

3-7…Working registration for school

7:30-8:30…Scout meeting (where  I finally get my papers signed off to get my awards!)

9-?…SLEEP!

 

Tomorrow shall be quite interesting!

 

In a completely unrelated topic, I drove for the first time by myself yesterday! It was so weird not having my mom or dad in the car with me. I was a little bit nervous I will admit, but I felt pretty confident! Obviously nothing bad happened because I still have access to my electronics and can do fun stuff!;)
I also volunteered through my church today. We stuffed backpacks with school supplies for kids in our community and our area that may not have the money to buy their own supplies. I like to color coordinate my things, so every backpack I put together had matching items (ex. A pencil pouch is red so the folders were red and orange. Or, in one case, I had a pink backpack and everything was, for the most part, pink.) It was a nice experience. I love helping out families like this. Every year for Christmas my grandma and I put together shoe boxes with items a certain age (girl or boy) may need. Such as soap, tooth brushes, etc. We always make sure to include some gloves and a scarf seeing as it IS winter. We put pens and paper in there too. It makes me happier than anything to help these families. I honestly just like to volunteer. It really does not matter what I am doing.

Sorry for my tennis turned back to school turned volunteerism post!

This was way longer than I meant it to be seeing as this is just a break from summer math work.:P

Have a wonderful week whoever you are. Do something nice for someone this week.:)

Beth:)

Leave a Reply

