One Week Down!

Yay! The first full week of school is over and remarkably fast at that! This week was dedicated to Senior’s.

Monday was “Disney day”, so I wore my Minnie Mouse earrings

Tuesday “Was When I Grow Up Day” so I was a yoga instructor ( I really do not want to be that).

Wednesday was “Decades Day” So I went all 80’s… well, sort of!

Thursday was “Superhero Day”. As my friend said she “was already awesome enough”

Friday was “Spirit Day”. We all also got our Senior crowns (aka, Burger King Crowns spray painted silver with “Senior 2013” written on it. I have to say, I am quite excited about this crown! I have been wanting it since I was a Freshman!

Yesterday, I also had my first tennis match of the year. Oh my goodness! It was AMAZING! We played a great, competitive team that was actually fun to play! We won though, 8-6. We probably played an hour match. Not too bad! All four of us had great shots though. I made some pretty impressive shots if I do not say so myself!;) My game seems to change from practice to an actual match. I GET BETTER!:)))) Oh my gosh, though, I am still pumped from my match yesterday! I did a low, to the ground, back hand where the other team missed it. Definitely one of my better moments.

So I already have two tests/quizzes this week!:P I guess that is not as bad as the Human Anatomy and Physiology class that had a test yesterday where they had to memorize all the technical names of most of the body systems in a week (at least that is how I understood it). I am very happy I do not want to be a doctor. I would hate learning all those names. Yet, if it was something I was passionate about, maybe I would like it? Who knows!

So I really like most of my classes so far! Physics and Pre-Calc. are classes I am still debating on whether I like them or not!

My business web design class is so fun! We are learning HTML codes and it is pretty easy. However we ARE in the beginning stages of it, so maybe it will gradually get harder.

Western Civ. is pretty interesting also. It is one of the most exciting history classes I have ever taken. Maybe it is the teacher who makes it fun?

Physics… Hmmm…I will get back to you on that!:P

accounting is kind of fun! Believe it or not, it is easy too! I really liked doing taxes in Personal Finance class last year. Without that class I would not even know how much I (weirdly) enjoyed doing the 1040 tax form (that is not too hard though with all the simple information).

AP English. Wow. So much easier than my AP US History class from last year. I honestly switched into AP English the last day that I could change my schedule last year and I thought I would regret taking this class, but so far, it had turned into one of my favorite classes!
Pre- Calc…. again, I will get back to you.

Orchestra:))) I am atΒ  home in this class. It is such a joy in my day to play music. Granted, maybe if we did not have to do scales, it would be just a TAD bit better, but even those do not get me down!Β  It also makes me happy that we are playing Halloween and Christmas music in the same day picking which pieces we like for our Halloween and Winter concerts.

Overall I would give my classes a 8.5/10 rating. The 1.5 deduction is due to my uncertainty of Physics and Pre-Calc. class.

I will keep everyone up to date-ish.

Please keep in mind, I do have homework so I am guessing I will not be on here more than once or twice a week. I will try though!:)

Thanks for reading!

Blog to you later:)

Beth:D

6 thoughts on “One Week Down!

  1. Man, you’ve got me SO pumped for high school to start already! I love hearing about your classes! Web design class sounds awesome!
    Also.. You’re absolutely adorable in your pictures. πŸ™‚ How tall are you? Not trying to be mean or insulting.. It’s just that I’m a shorty at 4’10, so I always ask people to see how I measure up. (pun intended. πŸ˜‰ )

    • 5’2”, so I’m super short! haha and no offense taken at all:) I embrace my shortness! I’m glad you’re getting pumped! honestly, it really is so much fun if you get involved and enjoy the classes you are taking.:)

      • Thanks!!! We could tell they were frustrated and I will be the first to admit that it was such a tough match. My tennis partner and I were just as annoyed at the beginning of the game because we were down 0-4 and we were starting to get nervous and all of a sudden we had this crazy comeback! we were so giddy after we won. But yes, thank you! I probably went wayyy more into that than you wanted! Thank you so much for reading by the way. I love knowing people like my blog!

Leave a Reply

