Not Everything is How it Seems

So…Senior year…

I guess I had higher expectations for Senior year. Not just the fun, but the work and stress as well. It does not feel like I am a Senior, nor does it feel like I have the work load a Senior should have (not that I am against this…I am COMPLETELY cool with it:) ).  Honestly though, I have been told my entire life how difficult this last year of high school would be. Here’s the catch though: It really isn’t. I thought that I would be under immense stress especially after last year, but I alas, I am not. I guess this could be a good way to end high school, with that much-needed relief and break before I have to get down to work in college.

Speaking of college, when I read the Overachievers this summer, I thought the college application process would be as terrifying as it was portrayed in that book. I don’t see that though. It isn’t hard at all which makes me wonder if I have just prepared myself well enough to handle the stress. For all I know, I should be under tons of stress right now, but since my courses are easy (to me) I don’t feel it. Would people who are not used to my course level feel pressure? I think this is the time for a scientific experiment.

Or not. We’ll just pretend that it happened. You know, say we did, but didn’t. Sounds great to me!:)

I do have a few goals for myself over the next month:

  • Get to 1500  views on my blog (By the way, I am so proud that I hit 1000 views and it’s all thanks to you!)
  • Get accepted to college so I can stop thinking about THAT
  • Continue my undefeated streak in tennis (5-0). This is all due to my lucky necklace. 🙂
  • Do well in school (well, obviously)
  • Make the district orchestra.
  • Practice the violin in general.

Those are just a few of them for now. I will write again soon!

How are your school years going? Any goals yet? College? Life? Love to hear!:D

Beth:)

Quote for the day: A man who dares to waste one hour of time has not discovered the value of life.
Charles Darwin

(This was in my Western Civilization class all last week as the quote of the week. I like it so I put it up!)

4 thoughts on “Not Everything is How it Seems

  1. You play tennis!! So do I!!! I’m actually working towards a college scholarship right now!! that is so cool, are you looking to get into college on a tennis scholarship too? (congrats on your streak btw!) omg that’s so awesome. even though I’m (probably lol) older than you, im 21, im basically in the same place you are – working towards college and yeah totally i agree, it really isnt THAT stressful. everyone acts like it’s the end of the world or something. It’s just pretty…I duno…normal! Wow so cool though about the tennis thing!! =)

    • Thanks! Unfortunatly, the college I (hopefully will) get into to, doesn’t have a tennis team, or courts for that matter. I just play for the fun of it! I’m on varsity and all so that makes it way better. I hope you get the scholarship! That would be awesome!

  2. I’m glad you’re not stressed about college apps as much as I am. It’s not that they’re hard to write or anything, I just don’t have the time to do them, and one of my goals for this semester are to finish them by mid-October, especially for the school that I’m thinking of applying Early Decision. Other than that, I agree, I don’t think senior year is as difficult as some people make it out to be. The workload is not that bad.
    Congrats on your tennis streak, by the way! ^-^

Leave a Reply

