Homecoming Weekend!

Rather, Pre- Homecoming…I am so excited for this weekend! Yesterday kicked off the festivities with the Senior Panorama picture. All 550+ Seniors gathered in the gym for as it was called “our last picture together”. That in itself is so sad! After the picture, the entire student body headed to the football field to watch the dance off, Senior Powder Puff cheerleaders, announce Homecoming court, and cheer for all the sports teams (including Tennis, where my name was announced for being a Senior..Woo!). When they introduce the sports teams, we walk across the football field. This year my coach had me lead the Tennis team across the field. Let me be honest, It was weird walking in the front of the group and in front of 2000+ kids. You feel like everyone is watching you! Anyway, my dance is tonight! I cannot wait!

Leave a Reply

