Life Should Never Be Taken For Granted

We all go through life usually not thinking about something horrible that could happen to us. We usually just go through the daily motions never thinking about anything other than what we expect. What we should do, rather, is expect the unexpected because that is usually is how fate has it.

Today I saw why we should never take life for granted face to face. My boyfriend and I were going to celebrate our two-year anniversary today with this amazing surprise he had come up with. He got into a car accident early this morning though. The unexpected happened. He had to be cut out of the car and taken to the hospital. Good for him though, he was not texting or talking on the phone at the time. He hit some black ice and ran into a stop light. He is okay though, he will be out of the hospital tomorrow. Had he not been wearing a seat belt, however, it could have been a much different story.

Seeing him today and how much pain he was in was a wake up call for me though. So easily our lives can be changed in an instant. Here he was driving in an area he has known for most of his life and out of nowhere this happens. I am so glad he is going to be okay. I thank God. This accident made me think how quickly everything can change and how we should not take life for granted because we never know when the unexpected is going to happen.

Have a nice weekend,

Beth

“Today may not be what I asked for, but that doesn’t mean I shouldn’t enjoy it anyway.” -Unknown

“Life is a gift. Never take it for granted.”

-Sasha Azevedo

2 thoughts on “Life Should Never Be Taken For Granted

  1. Oh my goodness, I’m so glad he’s okay. I’m sorry this had to happen on your anniversary. 😦
    Sending prayers your guys’ way! Hope he recovers quickly! He’s lucky to have an awesome gal like you to help him feel better, though. 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

