My New Year Goals

new yearInstead of coming up with resolutions which aren’t always the most attainable, I decided to come up with goals!

In no particular order…

  • Write in my journal everyday (even if it is only a few sentences about something good that happened that day)
  • Study hard, study well
  • Stay better organized
  • Challenge myself
  • Learn something new (Something I want to and that is not a part of school)
  • Stay on my schedule and try not to deviate from it
  • No excuses
  • Read more for myself
  • Stay informed
  • Give myself time to reflect each day
  • Get a new hobby
  • Go on a road trip with my friends
  • Aim to go to the gym at least 3x/week
  • Stop eating bad food/ take smaller portions/ drink more water
  • Focus on myself and how well I am doing as opposed to comparing myself to others
  • Forget about the girls who caused so much drama in my life
  • Play my violin more
  • Try listening to a new genre of music
  • Watch a movie once a week to give myself a break from school
  • Spend more time with my family
  • Spend more time with my Kappa Delta sisters
  • Learn the KD ritual
  • Learn the KD songs
  • Take my clipboard to all chapter meetings and take ample notes
  • Read and refer back to said notes
  • Learn some French
  • Play more tennis
  • Learn to love everything about myself
  • Read my Bible more
  • Blog more
  • Aim high, reach for the stars to accomplish these goals

I hope you all had a wonderful New Years and have an even better 2014!

Let me know what your goals are for the year!

Beth:)

Leave a Reply

